Here is a list of former Northwest cross country and track and field athletes that have accepted scholarships and gone on to compete on the college level . We are proud of all of our athletes that have gone on to success after their high school careers and always have the heart of a lion!


Athlete (years at Northwest)-Events in college-College attended

Angela Krausz (2002-2005)-Thrower-Lindenwood University

Danielle Sturgeon (2007-2010)-Pole vaulter-Hannibal LaGrange College

Jillian Wohlschlaeger (2004-2007)-Cross country & mid-distance/distance track-Fontbonne University

Sarah Wohlschlaeger (2004-2007)-Cross country & mid-distance/distance track-Fontbonne University

Rebekah Schneider (2005-2008)-Cross Country & Track-Union University

Emily Jahnsen (2006-2009)-Sprints, Mid-Distance-Maryville University

Taylor Hosna (2008-2011)-Jumps, Sprints, Javelin-Missouri Baptist University

Jenny Sturgeon (2008-2011)-Pole vaulter-Hannibal LaGrange College

Alysiah Whittaker (2010-2013)-Thrower-Georgia State University

Christina Schatz (2011-2014)-Pole Vaulter-Central Methodist University

Anna Grobelny (2012-2015)-Long/Triple Jumper, sprinter-Webster University

Kirra Antonelli (2013-2016)-Distance-Maryville University

Marquee Banderet (2013-2016)-Middle distance, Sprints, long jump-Southeast Missouri State University

Brittney Flieger (2013-2016)-High, Long, Triple Jump-Lindenwood University

Molly Stuckmeyer (2013-2016)-Distance-University of Missouri Running Club

Haley Miller (2014-2017)-Sprints-Central Methodist University

Mikayla Williams (2016-2019)-Distance-Missouri Baptist University